Faculty & Staff
“We have added a gifted group of experienced educators to our instructional staff. I am so encouraged by their love for Christian based learning, and their individual talents in the classroom. We are going to have an excellent year!” Principal Langford.

“These fine educators and talented staff enhances the ability of Mrs. Langford and the Excel team to continue providing an excellent education in a Christian atmosphere,” school President Danny Deems. “We are pleased to have them on board with us as we celebrate 25 Years of Excellence!”

Mr. Danny Deems
Mr. Tony Suber
Chief Marketing Director
Mr. Gary Leeman
Chief Financial Officer
Mrs. Sheila Langford
Executive Committee
Mrs. Tamara Deems
Media Specialist
Mrs. Sheila Langford
 Dr. Sam Simon
Music & Band Director
Mrs. Susan West
Art Teacher
Mrs. Christie Taylor
MSHS English/Language Arts Teacher
 Mrs. Fran Youmans
Kindergarten Teacher
Office Staff
Mrs. Sarah Burris
MSHS Administration Assistant
Mrs. Ann Fox
Business Office
 Mrs. Christie Hale
Elementary Administration Assistant
Mrs. Tiffany Mero
School Counselor
Teaching Staff
Mrs. Lauren Bentley
2nd Grade Teacher 
Ms. Katie Block
MS Mathematics Teacher
MS Physical Education Teacher
 Mr. Shannon Boatfield
HS Bible Teacher
 Mrs. Sarah Burris
MSHS Yearbook Teacher
Mrs. Angela daCamara
Kindergarten Para Professional
 Mrs. Joan Deems
MS History Teacher
 Mrs. Kristi Hardin
MSHS History Teacher
Mrs. Nellie Hibbard
HS Bible Monitor
HS Health & Physical Education Teacher
Mr. Nicklaus Holsomback
MSHS Science Teacher
Ms. Allyssa Johnson
Para Professional
Mrs. Sarah McDonald
Third Grade Teacher
Dr. Sam Simon
Music & Band Director
Mr. Don Slider
HS Science & Mathematics Teacher
Dr. Sherre Smith
HS Mathematics & Literature Teacher
Mrs. Kimberly Smithey
Fifth Grade Teacher
Mrs. Christie Taylor
MSHS English Language & Literature Teacher
Mrs. Malinda Torrence
Forth Grade Teacher
Mrs. Sharon Vosburgh
First Grade Teacher
Mrs. Susan West
Art Teacher
Mrs. Fran Youmans
Kindergarten Teacher
Support Staff
Mrs. Tamara Deems
Media Specialist
Mrs. Donna Garland
Director of Development
Mrs. Kay Metcalf
Cafeteria Manager
Mrs. Terri Moore
Food Service Staff
Mr. Tony Segers
Facilities Manager
Mr. Andre Tucker
Food Service Staff